#NextLandmark2014. An architecture contest that takes you to the Venice Biennale.


Biennale di Venezia, Expo,

contemporary, Design,

Venice Biennale, NextLandmark, Photography,


  1. Blog
  2. Events
  3. #NextLandmark2014. An architecture contest that takes you to the Venice Biennale.

#NextLandmark2014. An architecture contest that takes you to the Venice Biennale.
Next Landmark 2014 is a contest with three categories inviting architects, engineers, urban planners, landscape architects, designers and photographers of any age to take up the challenge of contemporary living. The contest is organised by the Floornature portal in collaboration with Parsons The New School of Design and IUSVE and the deadline for submissions is 31 May.

You’ve still got a couple of weeks to register and upload your project onto the dedicated mini-site for Next Landmark 2014 http://contest.floornature.com/: it only takes a few steps to be in the running for a trip for two to the Venice Biennale and to have your work exhibited at SpazioFMG in Milan, the exhibition gallery of the Floornature portal in the creative heart of Milan, city of Expo2015.

For the first time in the contest history, there are no age limits to participate in the “Next Landmark Of The Year” category; the only obligation is that the submission be constructed after 1 January 2010.

The “Research” category is for unbuilt projects and dissertations, as well as theoretical reflection on contemporary living, while the “Photography” category aims to showcase original interpretations of the new urban Landmarks.

Floornature is particularly pleased to be joining forces with Parsons The New School of New York and IUSVE showcasing the international reach of this contest.
Which leaves the big question: Who will be “The Next”?

Images Courtesy of Floornature.com
1) Marco Fogarolo - Special Mention Photography 2013
2) Giorgi Khmalazde  -Special Mention Next Landmark 2013
3) Contest Rules
4) Hugo Soo - Winner Photography 2013
5) Kevin Erickson - Winner First Work 2012
6) Shoko Murakaji - Winner First Work 2013
7) First Work Special Mention 2013
8) Nataly Abramova - Winner Research 2013

Link: http://contest.floornature.com/


Stay in touch with the protagonists of architecture, Subscribe to the Floornature Newsletter