Herzog & de Meuron win the 2015 RIBA Jencks Award

Eric Owen Moss, Herzog & de Meuron, UNStudio, Peter Eisenman,


Sport & Wellness, Institutions, Landscape,

Prize, Award,

A new award for architects Herzog & de Meuron, winners of the 2001 Pritzker Prize: the 2015 Jencks Award presented by RIBA, the Royal Institute of British Architects.

Herzog & de Meuron win the 2015 RIBA Jencks Award

On October 29 architects Herzog & De Meuron will receive the 2015 Jencks Award, presented by RIBA, the Royal Institute of British Architects, to architects or architectural practices that have made a significant contribution to the theory and practice of architecture at the international level.
Winners of the previous editions of the prize include architects Benedetta Tagliabue (2013), Rem Koolhaas (2012), Eric Owen Moss (2011), Stephen Holl (2010), Charles Correa (2009), Wolf Prix (2008), UNStudio (2007), Zaha Hadid (2006), Alejandro Zaera-Polo + Farshid Moussavi Foreign Office Architects (2005), Peter Eisenman (2004), Cecil Balmond (2003).
Charles Jencks, an architecture theoretician, landscape architect and designer and the man who funds the prize, emphasised that Herzog & De Meuron's method is an example of global research in the field. Their style varies depending on the project, location and culture they are working in, but they always maintain the same attitude toward their work, recognisable in their modus operandi and in the great quality of their projects.

(Agnese Bifulco)


Il nostro sito web utilizza i cookie per assicurarti la migliore esperienza di navigazione.
Se desideri maggiori informazioni sui cookie e su come controllarne l’abilitazione con le impostazioni del browser accedi alla nostra
Cookie Policy


Stay in touch with the protagonists of architecture, Subscribe to the Floornature Newsletter