Ines Lobo wins the arcVision Prize – Women and Architecture 2014

Kazuyo Sejima, Odile Decq,

Bar, Sport & Wellness,

Portuguese architect Ines Lobo has been awarded the Italcementi Group’s arcVision Prize – Women and Architecture 2014.

Ines Lobo wins the arcVision Prize – Women and Architecture 2014

The winners of the 2014 arcVision Prize – Women and Architecture 2014 promoted by the Italcementi Group were announced on March 7th.

The panel of judges, women from all over the world working in a variety of different disciplines, included architects Odile Decq, Louisa Hutton, Kazuyo Sejima, Benedetta Tagliabue and Martha Thorne, director of the Pritzker Prize. The winner is Portuguese architect Ines Lobo, while honourable mentions went to architects Anna Heringer, Shimul Javeri Kadri and Cecilia Puga.

The prize underlines the importance of women on the world architecture scene with a special focus on female architects who search for advanced solutions characterised by innovation and sustainability, demonstrating greater awareness of the human and social context.

Speakers at the awards ceremony recalled architect Lina Bo Bardi, as 2014 marks the centennial of her birth.

(Agnese Bifulco)

Images courtesy of Italcementi Group

Il nostro sito web utilizza i cookie per assicurarti la migliore esperienza di navigazione.
Se desideri maggiori informazioni sui cookie e su come controllarne l’abilitazione con le impostazioni del browser accedi alla nostra
Cookie Policy


Stay in touch with the protagonists of architecture, Subscribe to the Floornature Newsletter