The 2017 Architekturpreis Beton winners

Peter Haimerl Architektur, Steimle Architekten, Meili Peter Architekten AG , Riegler Riewe Architekten, Brandlhuber+Emde, Burton, Miller & Maranta, hartwig schneider architekten , Leinert Lorenz Architekten,

Brigida Gonzales,


The winners of the 20th Architekturpreis Beton award were announced a few days ago.

  1. Blog
  2. News
  3. The 2017 Architekturpreis Beton winners

The 2017 Architekturpreis Beton winners The winners of the 20th Architekturpreis Beton award were announced a few days ago. It is awarded every three years to the best concrete architecture and engineering works in Germany.

For thirty years, the German concrete information centre (InformationsZentrum Beton) and association of architects (Bund Deutscher Architekten - BDA) have organised the Architekturpreis Beton award for the best concrete works completed in Germany over the three-year period.
The  interdisciplinary jury is formed of architects, engineers, journalists and critics as well as the BDA president, Heiner Farwick and the CEO of InformationsZentrum Beton, Ulrich Nolting. In assessing the 170 projects submitted, they judged architectural and urbanistic quality, the innovative and appropriate use of concrete, the contribution of the projects to sustainable building, their functional aspects and flexibility as well as their potential to respond to current social challenges. 
The four joint winners: Steimle Architekten BDA per E20, residence in Pliezhausen; Meili Peter Architekten AG for their extension of the Sprengel museum in Hanover; Peter Haimerl Architektur for the Blaibach auditorium and hartwig schneider architekten for the creative economics centre in Mannheim. 
The three honourable mentions: Simon Freie Architekten BDA for the seminary building of the Media Faculty in Stuttgart; Brandlhuber+Emde, Burton with Riegler Riewe Architekten for St. Agnese – König Galerie in Berlin; Leinert Lorenz Architekten for the Gret-Palucca-Straße apartment building in Dresden.
The prizes will be awarded on 18 September 2017 during a ceremony in Düsseldorf and will be accompanied by a publication.

Christiane Bürklein

Architekturpreis Beton 2017
Find out more: http://www.architekturpreis-beton.de/preis-2017/architekturpreis-beton-2017/preistraeger-2017/