Wolf Prize Eduardo Souto de Moura

Alvaro Siza, David Chipperfield, Eduardo Souto de Moura, Jean Nouvel, Peter Eisenman,

Sport & Wellness,

Eduardo Souto de Moura is to receive the Wolf Prize, the annual award presented by the Wolf Foundation.

Wolf Prize Eduardo Souto de Moura
Another award for Portuguese architect Eduardo Souto de Moura
: on May 13 he will be presented with the Wolf Prize, an award for artists and scientists who stand out for their work for the good of humanity and friendly relations among peoples.

Founded in 1978, the Wolf Foundation awards prizes in 6 different disciplines every year: agriculture, arts, chemistry, physics, medicine and mathematics. 13 architects have been presented with the prize so far, including David Chipperfield, Jean Nouvel, Peter Eisenman, Alvaro Siza, Frank O. Gehry and more.

In assigning the award to Eduardo Souto de Moura, the judges noted that architecture is the most social of the arts, with a direct impact on people?s lives. The judges praised Souto de Moura?s talents as a designer and ability to create better places and design buildings that fit into their natural surroundings.

(Agnese Bifulco)