17-02-2016

Luigi Rosselli Heritage Treasure Chest Residence Sydney

Luigi Rosselli Architects,

Justin Alexander,

Australia, Sydney,

Residences,

Design,

Heritage, Interior Design,

A veranda that may be set up in a variety of different ways, ensuring maximum permeability between inside and outside, is the key to the renovation of a home in Sydney built in Federation Queen Anne style.



Luigi Rosselli Heritage Treasure Chest Residence Sydney

Architect Luigi Rosselli renovated an early 20th century home in Sydney, a heritage building constructed in Federation Queen Anne Style, a style popular in Australia between 1890 and 1910 deriving from Federation Style and Queen Anne Style in Britain.
The residence features all the elements typical of this traditional Australian style, such as covered wooden terraces and turrets , has a generous garden and large rooms, and is a treasure trove of paintings, sculptures and books, including works of modern art.
Architect Luigi Rosselli wanted to let more light into the home, particularly the living room, which appeared overly dark. His project centred around construction of a big wooden veranda which can be configured in a variety of different ways to ensure maximum permeability between inside and outside.
The veranda has a system of sliding panels permitting it to be opened up completely, bringing the garden and swimming pool area right into the home. When shelter from the sunlight is needed, it is enough to adjust the angle of the shutters to obtain the best ratio of light to shadow.

(Agnese Bifulco)

Design Architect: Luigi Rosselli http://luigirosselli.com/
Project Architects: Simon Hassall, Candace Christensen, Corrado Palleschi, Sean Johnson, Raffaello Rosselli
Landscape Architect: William Dangar for William Dangar & Associates http://williamdangar.com.au/
Builder: Paul King Pty Ltd http://www.paulking.com.au/
Heritage Consultant: Kim Ketelbey for DPC Heritage
Structural Consultant: Charles Blunt for Rooney & Bye Pty Ltd http://www.rooneyandbye.com.au/home.php/
Joiner: Kitchen Trend http://www.kitchentrend.com.au/
Shutters: Open Shutters http://www.openshutters.com.au/
Interior Designer: Alexandra Donohoe for Decus Interiors www.decus.com.au/
Location: North Sydney Council NSW
Photography: Justin Alexander http://www.justinalexander.com.au/


Il nostro sito web utilizza i cookie per assicurarti la migliore esperienza di navigazione.
Se desideri maggiori informazioni sui cookie e su come controllarne l’abilitazione con le impostazioni del browser accedi alla nostra
Cookie Policy

×
×

Stay in touch with the protagonists of architecture, Subscribe to the Floornature Newsletter